Sexton, Hirsimäki Voted 2019 Presidents Cup CaptainsPosted by On 15th May 2019

presidents cup captains
Image: European Open

Nate Sexton and Janne Hirsimäki were voted captains of Team USA and Team Europe, respectively, for the 2019 Presidents Cup.

Sexton beat out Paul Ulibarri and Avery Jenkins in a fan vote to skipper the Yanks. Hirsimäki topped Natalie Holloköi and Kari Vesala. Another fan vote will be held May 15-22 to add an additional player to each team, and captains will also be able to add a player to the rosters the following week.

The 2019 Presidents Cup will take place July 17th at Nokia, the Wednesday before the European Open.

Original source

News FeedUltiworld Disc Golf

Comments are disabled.